Update

So everything is going well. Baby O is getting stronger every day and kicking harder and harder. So amazing to feel that again!!! I have my diabetic screening next appointment, blergh that stuff is nasty. I’m severely anemic (as usual) and having all the usual symptoms from that, so upping my iron and it’s helping.

Our house has been hit by the cold/flu/crap. So we’re all just tired, sick, and cranky. Mainly we’re eating either soup or fast food and watching TV while sipping on various juices and cold medicines. LOL. It will pass soon enough. Also my house is a horrid mess, but I just don’t care enough to do anything about it. I just want to lie down on the couch and ooze.

My father in law is in liver failure and is pretty much terminal. Not sure how long he has. They’re still fighting and trying to get him healthy enough to qualify for a transplant, but I guess my hopes aren’t too high for that. He’s just going downhill so quickly. I mean, yes it could happen, but I think he’ll be leaving us sooner than later. I’m actually wondering if he’ll live to see the baby born. It’s been pretty stressful and emotional, but so far everyone is holding up okay… mainly because death isn’t ever discussed or considered, everyone is still trying to hold onto hope. And I get that, I totally do. I guess I just come from a different point of view. I don’t think death is the end, and I don’t think it’s the worst thing that can happen to you. And I don’t think it proves your faith to refuse to see what’s right in front of you. Anyway, we’re all trying to pull together and help wherever we can, but it’s a bit difficult and stressful and emotional.

Homeschool is going really well. We’ve finally gotten into a nice groove this year. My son is well ahead of his friends who go to public school, and other than this week (where we’ve quarantined ourselves for fear of spreading this nastiness around) the kids are having more friend time than ever before. So everything is good that way.

Oh and we still need to decorate for Christmas. Sounds so exhausting! Maybe when we get over the crud, and get the house cleaned, then we’ll look into decorations. 🙂

One thought on “Update

  1. Good to hear all is going well with the pregnancy. Watching your loved one go through sickness and death is so hard. Hang in there and remember to enjoy the pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

