Relief!

Heartbeat today was 133!!!!! Woot! He looked at me and said, “With this heartbeat, your chances of miscarriage go down to only 5%.”  I could have cried with relief… in fact I may have. 🙂 Baby is growing well, and I’m sick as a dog. Officially now losing about 1 pound per day to the morning sickness. Not gonna lie, I don’t enjoy puking and feeling like puking all the time… but it is so worth it! 🙂

I now feel confident enough to start making plans. We have an extra bedroom that could easily become the nursery, but it’s the biggest and furthest from our room. So I think my big boy will get that room (I can’t believe he’s 8 years old!) and his old room will become the nursery because it’s closest to us.  And I’m pretty close to figuring out exactly how to rearrange our homeschool schedule to accommodate a new baby and c-section recovery right smack in the middle of the school year. LOL. Hint – it involves starting a month early so we can take a month off when the baby comes… and doing extra work during the first half to make the second half be light and easy when I’m working on no sleep and poopy diapers. 🙂

It makes me nervous to get excited and make plans, like I’m going to jinx it. But I think it’s time to embrace it. This baby is coming!!! Seriously, lots of crying today. Happy tears. 🙂 And thank you to all of you! Your prayers and love have been amazing for me!

Here’s a question though… anyone have any dinner ideas for me? I’m overwhelmed with nausea and dizziness. So shopping is hard. Standing is difficult. Cooking is dang near impossible… standing in a hot kitchen and smelling food = puking and then being totally unable to eat for a few hours. So right now we’re eating out a lot. Which is bad and expensive and unhealthy and just plain gross. But seriously, I can’t cook. So I’m trying to come up with a bunch of meals to get us through this time without running to a drive through.  Low prep, easy meals… maybe in the crockpot? So far I have tacos and pigs in a blanket. LOL. I need more ideas! Help me!

2 thoughts on “Relief!

  1. So excited for you! Wow- amazing news! I feel for you on the sickness-yes, it’s worth it but it also totally sucks the life out of you. I’ve been puking for about 25 weeks now and I’m just DONE- lol. And cooking? Forget it. I’ve done a lot of baked potatos with (store bought) rotisserie chicken, chicken with pesto and mozzarella (super easy and quick) and we do omelettes a lot, although I know eggs can be hit or miss with pregnancy food aversions. Continuing to pray for you and that baby and hope the sickness passes sooner than later!

  2. I am so excited for you. I hope you have some relief soon from the morning sickness. I am no help when it comes to quick recipes but try to find recipes that go in the oven so you don’t have to stand while cookings.

Leave a Reply

