Ovulation Week

That’s officially what we call it. LOL. It starts whenever my fertile signs start, and goes for as long as it needs to… at least a week. It’s fun at the beginning… but by the end of BD every single night… well, I’m not complaining, but it is nice to know that we don’t have to keep up this pace forever. Certainly takes most of the fun out of it.

But ever since working on the Body Code for infertility, my cycles are getting closer and closer together and my fertile signs are stronger and stronger. Like right now (TMI alert) my ewcm is a.maz.ing! Seriously, I don’t know if it’s ever been this good… this much or this quality.

Somehow, without fail, someone gets sick during ovulation week and it throws a wrench in it, right when we’re really needing to be consistent… a kid gets sick and is up all night for a few nights in a row … always the most important few nights, LOL… or something along those lines. It’s so frustrating… but it will work out if it’s supposed to… I guess.

Also, my allergies are in full swing already this year. Not good. I might actually have to suck it up and go see the doctor about it… but probably not. I don’t really like going to the doctor. Also, it is unseasonably warm here. I am ready to turn on my a/c already. Seriously, I’m dying! I don’t do well with heat. Blah. I’m already at the point of closing all my drapes (to keep sun’s heat out) and then str.ip.ping down layers until I can handle it. Ugh. How did people survive before a/c? And really we don’t have a/c, just a swamp cooler so it sucks in the summer… but could easily handle this level of heat. Worried for this summer though… is it going to be balls hot?

And my husband got his results back from his stomach scope… he doesn’t have the enzymes needed to digest dairy, sugar, or simple carbs. Oy. Yeah, so between the two of us… we’re on a pretty strict diet now. Basically going full paleo, (which I hate!!!), and making it all from scratch. Lame. But if it helps get him healthy again, it’s worth it.

Why don’t test results ever come back to say that you really need to eat more chocolate and cake? πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Ovulation Week

  1. Wow, that’s rough about your husband’s tests! I can empathize for sure. Hope you’re both able to get healthy. The paleo diet might actually help with allergies πŸ˜‰. I used to have terrible seasonal allergies back in the day, before I cut gluten out of my diet.

  2. Hurray for better cycles. My cycle is going in the opposite direction & I stopped caring for the most part or I like to think I stopped caring :). Hehehe, planned BD is never too fun.
    Bring on the summer heat, I can’t stand the cold weather, so so over it.

Leave a Reply

