Stuff

Well, pretty slow going around here. I’ve been sick for about a month, but it hasn’t been all that bad… it just won’t go away. Finally went to the doctor today… bronchitis. Meh. I’ve had worse, just a little tired. Glad to get some medicine. Hopefully I can kick it now. πŸ™‚ Does anyone else suddenly feel much sicker after getting a diagnosis? LOL. It’s like I’m trying so hard to keep going, and feel lazy when I lie down to rest… and then someone says that I really am sick, and suddenly I feel like it’s okay to lie down… so then I feel twice as tired because now I’m lying down all day. Like I somehow needed permission to admit that I need a break.

So I’m still doing that Body Code stuff… it’s energy work and involves muscle testing and magnets and weird stuff. LOL. But it’s actually working really well! I’m pretty impressed with it. We’re mainly working on infertility, and my cycles are already really a lot better than they’ve been in ages. You know I generally sit at about a 60 day cycle or longer… but I’m getting really close to 28 days… closer than I’ve ever been before. And my fertility signs are nice and strong, not at all confusing like they used to be. It’s so refreshing! I’m not sure if it will “fix” me… but it is definitely helping a lot. So I’m hopeful. πŸ™‚ Plus it’s a lot less invasive than any other fertility treatment I’ve tried, so that’s a huge bonus. Anyway, we’ll see where it takes me. Crossing my fingers.

I need new shoes… shoes for walking and exercising. Every time I get on the treadmill I end up with blisters. But honestly, I hate being big and fat and walking into an athletic shoe store… I can almost hear the snide remarks everyone else is thinking. And are they really thinking them, or is it just my own insecurity… pretty sure it’s both. LOL. I know people actually think and say those things, because I’ve been fat long enough to have people say them to my face… So I need shoes in order to exercise, but going to get the shoes is more painful than the exercise. *sigh* I’ll suck it up and go once I’m over this bronchitis.

Homeschool is going really well. Seriously, I will never look back. It has been the best thing ever for us. I feel so blessed. πŸ™‚ There are days when it’s slow and hard… like mainly every Monday. LOL. But just like everything else in motherhood, it is so worth it and brings so much joy and peace into my life. Anyway, I think that’s about it. Just checking in. πŸ™‚ Toodles.

One thought on “Stuff

  1. I can’t believe people are so obnoxious about your weight! Ugh. There’s always amazon, I guess, if you don’t want to go in. I love Merrell barefoot shoes :). And so awesome about your shorter cycles! That’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

