Strange Feeling

I have no idea why… but I just feel this calm, yet persistent thought that I’m pregnant. I could totally be wrong. It isn’t the normal manic freak out of chanting, “please please please” …. it’s just this calm and constant thought or feeling. No idea.  I don’t know if it’s real or not. I know that with both of my successful pregnancies I’ve felt something similar… but that’s no guarantee either because ALL of the failed months of TTC I also thought “for sure” I was. Anyway, I’m just documenting it for record keeping. LOL.

Incidentally, I probably ovulated somewhere around 11-15 days ago… probably closer to 11. So we’ll see if and when I test…. or if and when AF comes around.

It is a strange and surreal feeling. I wish I could say that I was “sure” about it. Who knows? Just wait and see.

One thought on “Strange Feeling

  1. Welcome back. Hard for me to imagine any calm feeling during the 2ww :). I hope the calm period lasts and you are blessed with a pregnancy. My cousin just gave birth to her third child (same age as me) and for a moment I went right back to that desperate feeling of wanting a baby but got out of that feeling really fast. Hoping 2015 will be the year for a health pregnancy that ends up with a baby.

Leave a Reply

