Tomorrow

I scheduled the d&c for tomorrow. I couldn’t wait and risk infection. I’m still not comfortable all the way with doing the surgery, but it was the lesser of the two risk factors.

I’m reading The Problem of Pain by CS Lewis… If you don’t know that he’s my freaking hero, then you don’t know me very well, the man is a genius… anyway, here’s one little gem from the book… there are many, but here’s one…

“When pain is to be borne, a little courage helps more than much knowledge, a little human sympathy more than much courage, and the least tincture of the love of God more than all.”

Grateful for all the support and “human sympathy” I’ve received. It really does make it easier to bear. Loves to all of you. Please pray for me tomorrow. I’m just worried about going under right now, nervous.

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

