Yay!

I just got back from my ultrasound today. He saw a distinct and definite gestational sac inside the uterus!!! I said, “so that means I’m definitely not ectopic???” He said, “it is very unlikely, but it can happen still… I won’t guarantee anything until it graduates from college.” Then he laughed and so did I… and I was so relieved that I didn’t ask him for any clarification or any firm dates. Duh. But whatever, unless something awful and drastic happens… I’m going with the belief that it’s not ectopic.

Had bloodwork done today,hcg is at 3109, so not quite the 60% rise he wanted, but probably close enough? (Hcg Saturday was 2061) More bloodwork next week.

Another ultrasound next Wednesday which he says will be “more definitive” … he wants to see structures (aka baby) inside the sac by next week. Not sure when I’ll be given the “all clear” on this one. It’s been a very long 2 weeks! The longest 2 weeks ever. LOL. I’ve been so overwhelmed and stressed that I haven’t even really processed the fact that I’m pregnant… I. AM. PREGNANT! Wow. I need some time to relax and feel confident in that… and I really look forward to not having bloodwork every couple of days. My poor arms, oy.

Don’t get me wrong, I am extremely grateful for the excellent care my doctor has been giving me! But I am also very much looking forward to no longer needing that kind of care. Just a normal, boring pregnancy now please. 🙂  Oh also, he thinks I’m only 5 weeks pregnant right now. That would make my due date somewhere around February 20th??? *huge sigh of relief*

I’m so grateful for all of your support and prayers! I have definitely needed and felt them!

3 thoughts on “Yay!

Leave a Reply

