Small Updates

So I’m on CD8 of this IUI cycle. Just finishing up the oral meds, and starting with the injections. First ultrasound is scheduled for next Tuesday to see if I have any eggs growing. If all goes well, we could try another artificial insemination by Thursday or Friday of next week. Crossing my fingers.

I don’t know if it’s all the extra hormones now surging through my body, or if it’s just the inevitable decline after fighting with infertility for 9 something years… but I’m just… tired. I want this to work so badly. So, so badly. Sometimes I’m up all night crying and praying… But sometimes I just can’t even feel anything at all about it. Am I just so overwhelmed with emotions that I’m shutting down? 

Today is our anniversary, and I’m looking forward to it immensely! Just to get out of the house and out of my head for a few hours!!! We can’t be gone for long because of babysitting constraints. We could’ve planned better, but honestly we’re so caught up in trying to make these cycles work, that very little thought is spent anywhere else. Still it will be nice!

Also I’m dying to get out and get the garden prepped. Just a small garden this year… too overwhelmed to tackle much. But I NEED tomatoes. 🙂 I hope the weather is nice tomorrow so I can get out and get my hands in the dirt!

Have a lovely weekend! I hope we all get some spring weather and sunshine in our lives!

Leave a Reply

