Oy vey.

What does that really mean anyway? I hope it’s not some curse word or something. LOL. So I had my insem.ination this morning. 🙂 Yay! It went well and was only a little bit uncomfortable. Now I just have to try to wait 14 days to POAS… or I can just go in and have a blood draw. We’ll see. It’s a strange feeling to know that you have an egg inside your body, right now and ready, half of your baby. And that they are adding the “other half” as it were, and “right now this very second” a miracle could be taking place inside of your body. It was a pretty cool morning. 🙂

In other news, everything else is going wrong. LOL. Nothing super major, just normal crap. Mainly sickness. My 6 year old has pink eye and a full body allergic response, with airway involvement. The hives keep coming back and we just keep dosing him with bena.dryl as instructed. The doc said to expect it, so I’m not worried, but it’s no fun. Then the 2 year old starts screaming about how her pee pee hurts. I figure it’s because she ate a TON of blueberries that night… I didn’t have the heart to stop her, I mean they’re healthy. LOL. So I thought she was about to have explosive diarrhea or something… but it never came, and she got to be in more and more pain very quickly. In under 12 hours of symptoms, she was screaming in pain and unable to sleep at all (which means mommy was unable to sleep at all). Took her to urgent care, where they had to cath her (so sad!) and she has a raging uti… out of nowhere. What the crap. So she’s super miserable too. 

Now I’ve had several weeks straight without sleeping through the night… teething, pink eye, allergic reaction, and now uti to deal with… I haven’t slept properly in so long I can’t believe it. And last night as I snuck out of the 2 year old’s room, I could feel my body starting to get sick. Ruh-roh. Thick and scratchy uvula, and my glands were all swollen, and I started coughing. This morning I woke up with a nice fever, body aches everywhere, a migraine, and just basically feeling like I’ve been hit by a truck. My body is all sort of swollen (retaining water from all the hormones) and I feel like one giant bruise. Oh and I totally have bad morning sickness from the hcg shot. Ugh. And kids are still sad, sick, and screaming. 

But when I went to the RE’s office for the procedure, and looked into the eyes of the other women in that room… full of hope and quiet desperation… I thought “buck up missy! Any of these ladies would give anything they have to be in your shoes… up all night taking care of your children. It’s a blessing and a privilege! Stop being a pansy.”  So I had a good attitude for about an hour. LOL. 

So even though you don’t have to lie down all day following iui… I am doing it anyway. Dizzy and sick. Blergh. Maybe it will be a blessing in disguise… 🙂 

2 thoughts on “Oy vey.

Leave a Reply

