Thankful

I need to stop for a minute and just express gratitude for my life.  It has been a long and difficult road for the last several years. I have been brought to my knees so often, in distress and overwhelming need and desperation. The Lord has been so kind and good to me, always giving me peace and reassurance, always offering me a way to keep moving forward. It always seemed to be the same main problems, and I would continue praying for help and struggling to get to a better place. It was a joyful road, but it was a very difficult and steep one as well.

I would be very ungrateful if I didn’t acknowledge that I am now miraculously seeing the resolution of most of those major trials. It’s overwhelming. I am so grateful, and I feel so blessed. Everything just seems to be all falling into place… all at once everything is miraculously falling into place. If you would have told me 5 years ago, or even 1 year ago…. heck even 6 months ago… that I would be where I am now… I would’ve thought you were crazy. But I am so grateful to the Lord for blessing me so abundantly and hearing all of my cries, drying all of my tears.

Life is not perfect, but it is amazing! I know that other trials will come, but for now I am just so grateful for the respite. I honestly never knew if we’d get here. And I’m overwhelmingly grateful and in awe of my many recent blessings.

Now, I’m not saying I’m pregnant. lol. Obviously I’m still in the middle of an iui cycle. And I’m psychotic, the hormones are taking me on a wild crazy ride!!! But I am filled with hope and peace. I almost feel like I’m pregnant already… which is stupid because I know I’m not… but I just feel so good, or so right about this course of action. My first ultrasound to see how the follicles are developing is tomorrow, and from there we’ll know a lot more. But this week is make or break for this cycle of treatment. Then onto the 2 week wait. But I feel happy and at peace… and blissfully hopeful. 🙂 … Also psychotic and out of my mind with hormones. 

But more than anything… today I just feel an overwhelming amount of love and gratitude. Just thankful.

3 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. beautiful! Glad to hear that things are going so well for you right now. Or at least that the emotions of life are in such a good place. Can’t wait to hear how things continue to progress!

  2. So glad your feeling some peace and hope! I’ll keep praying that all goes well for you and that the crazy hormone ride isn’t too long 🙂

  3. So good to hear you are feeling peaceful and able to reflect on the good in your life. Praying for you that this month is the month for BFP.

Leave a Reply

